International

BREXIT DAY: After Years of Brutal British Politics, the UK Will Exit the European Union at 6PM EST Friday

posted by Hannity Staff - 1.31.20

After more than three years of brutal British politics, multiple elections, and failed governments, the United Kingdom will formally exit the European Union at midnight in Brussels, 6pm on the east coast of the United States.

“Britain will formally leave at 11 p.m. U.K. time (6 p.m. ET) and Prime Minister Boris Johnson is expected to address the public about an hour before the departure time. Elsewhere throughout the country, the day will be marked by celebrations and some mourning from those opposed to the move. But in typically British fashion, the celebrations are expected to be muted,” reports Fox News.

 

“The 2016 vote to leave the E.U. in a one-off referendum sent shockwaves throughout the globe and is frequently cited as a groundbreaking populist moment that previewed President Trump’s victory months later in the U.S. general election,” adds Fox.

Read the full report here.

;
+
Thank you for visiting Hannity.com. You are about to leave
Hannity.com and proceed to a site owned and operated by a third party.
Hannity.com has no control over the content of this third-party site.
Click OK to proceed.
OK
X
You may if you would no longer like to receive a newsletter.
You have been successfully unsubscribed!
Please see our Terms of Use and Privacy Notice .
If you have any questions or concerns please contact us.