FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE: A List of Every Senator Who Voted Against Ted Cruz’s Nord Stream 2 Sanctions

posted by Hannity Staff - 2.24.22

Senator Ted Cruz (R-TX) thinks the latest round of sanctions from the Biden Administration are coming far too late in the game —Biden should never have allowed Putin to complete the Nord Stream 2 pipeline. Despite Cruz preparing strict bi-partisan sanctions, signed into law by former President Trump, Biden waived those sanctions, putting Putin on the path to where we are today —all out war.

Cruz shared his thoughts on Twitter:

“Just a few weeks ago, 44 Senate Democrats caved to political pressure from Joe Biden and the White House, and backed Biden’s surrender to Putin on Nord Stream 2. We are already seeing the catastrophic results.”

Chuck Ross, investigative reporter for the Washington Free Beacon, put together a convenient list of everyone who voted against Cruz’s sanctions, emboldening Putin, and creating a pathway to war.

“Here are all the Senators who voted against Cruz’s Nord Stream 2 sanctions bill last month. 43 Democrats and 1 Rand Paul,” Ross tweeted.



Thank you for visiting Hannity.com. You are about to leave
Hannity.com and proceed to a site owned and operated by a third party.
Hannity.com has no control over the content of this third-party site.
Click OK to proceed.
You may if you would no longer like to receive a newsletter.
You have been successfully unsubscribed!
Please see our Terms of Use and Privacy Notice .
If you have any questions or concerns please contact us.